From One Lushaholic To Another

freshest

As cliché as this may sound, summer to me means sun-kissed skin, salty hair, and sandy feet.

I make every excuse to be outside, but the truth is the summer months can take a toll on our skin.

I have always had clear skin, but after moving home from Victoria my body was in shock with the temperatures in Ontario.

So, this being said I made a trip to LUSH to get myself some good skin products.

Let me tell you, these products do wonders.

06953_b

Angels on Bare Skin grabbed my attention right away because it’s a balancing lavender cleanser.

Oh, and it smells amazing, and you can use it every day.

If you want soft and balanced skin, this is for you. This cleanser has ground almonds, lavender flowers, kaolin clay and rose absolute.

Why would I recommend this product? Because it makes your skin glow and leaves it soft, fresh and balanced.

 

 

.grid-cell-20594-1453398132-15

Ocean Salt was the second product I noticed.

Like I said above, summer to me means sun-kissed skin, salty hair, and sandy feet.

But I left the ocean behind in Victoria. So, this is the next best thing.

This face (and body) scrub takes your face on a trip. Ocean Salt contains a combination of coarse and fine sea salt creating the perfect exfoliating cleanser.

I only use this every-other-day, because it’s a bit rough… But does the trick!

Cleansers are great! But, you also need to watch what makeup you’re using.

I have sensitive skin, so I decided to get a foundation with natural ingredients.

grid-cell-32608-1453400988-9

Color Supplement-Light Yellow is a great foundation/skin tint if you’re into not into heavy-based makeup.

It comes in a small container, but don’t let that fool you, it lasts a long time.

You can mix this product with your favourite moisturizing cream, to make it look more natural.

Or, you can have a matte look if you don’t mix it.

02805_b

The moisturizing cream I put in the foundation is Vanishing Cream. And, yes, of course, it’s from LUSH.

I almost didn’t buy this product, but I’m so happy I did. It’s really light and leaves skin even and clear.

If you’re having skin problems, try using natural face products before going to a Dermatologist.

Now, these may not work for you because a lot of products are created for certain types of skin, but I would give it a go and see.

From one Lushaholic to another, you’re welcome.

Published by

kaitlivingston

News Anchor, Reporter and Show Host at an Ontario radio station.

5 thoughts on “From One Lushaholic To Another”

Leave a Reply

