Why I Think You Should Blog

tumblr_ly100jODaU1qzgie8o1_500

Why start a blog? Well, I have my own personal answer if you’re thinking about starting one. I know I don’t have much experience, but your blog doesn’t need to be wildly popular. I like to think of it as a worthwhile venture.

Blogging keeps you on track with your life goals.

As you write, you’re writing about what’s important to your life and what interests you. You’re writing about your goals so it keeps you feeling the passion towards them. Also, blogging about good things makes you seek more of them!

Blogging is easy! It’s free, and it barely takes up anytime.

I love scrapbooking and journaling. They are hobbies of mine, but they’re costly (scrap booking especially) and take up space. But, blogging doesn’t do either of those things. You are your own “boss” when blogging, you pick and choose how much you invest into it. Another bonus is you don’t need to be home to write. For an example, I was blogging at a council meeting today!

Blogging makes you become a better thinker.

While you write it’s just you recording your thoughts on paper. Writing encourages you to stop and think deeper. If you feel like you have nothing to say, start a blog, stare at the paper and you’ll find something. Trust me.

Blogging inspires people.

People will come across your blog and something you could have written may change the life of the reader. Others will find your writing inspirational which could lead to them starting their own blog.

So what are you waiting for? Join the blogging world. If you do, let me know what the link is… I would love to see it.

Published by

kaitlivingston

News Anchor, Reporter and Show Host at an Ontario radio station.

Leave a Reply

